jump to navigation

Mac and Cheese January 10, 2006

Posted by Mike N. Cheese in Mac.
trackback

Its that time of year again, when boys like me get all excited wondering what Santa Claus, AKA Steve Jobs will bring us this year. For those of you not in the know, every year the CEO of Apple, Steve Jobs, gives the keynote address at the Macworld expo, where he reveals all of the new and updated products from Apple.

Steve Jobs The great thing about Mr. Jobs is that he comes out the with the hippest products (like the iPod), but he dresses like its 1991. Every year he wears a black mock turtleneck and jeans.

Steve Jobs keeps with the philosophy “loose lips sink ships”. So no one knows what will be revealed at the next keynote address. It garners enough excitement to keep several rumor mills going full time, which I frequent, of course.

I’m one of those people that is in the cult of the Mac. I think Apple computers are superior to Windows PCs in almost every way, and I will make the bold prediction that Apple is going to start to gain market share after having only 3% for so long.

Anyways, the wait is over, and wouldn’t you know it, as soon as I start a blog, Apple comes out with cool blogging software, iWeb.

As for the rest of the new stuff, I only have one thing to say: Gimme, gimme, gimme. I NEED, I NEED. (credit)

Comments»

1. stephanie nielson - January 11, 2006

give me the run-down of DCFC CD! (plans)

2. Robert Fogg - January 11, 2006

I definitely want a new iMac!

If you get one anytime soon, let me know how it is.

Toby is at Mac World. I’m so jealous!

I wonder who had the “loose lips” this time around. Did you see how many predictions LoopRumors got right?

3. Mike Court - January 11, 2006

a new rumor site for me…time to add to my RSS subscriptions.


Leave a Reply

