jump to navigation

My new blog November 2, 2007

Posted by Mike N. Cheese in Uncategorized.
trackback

 

I think I’ve found a better type of blogging for me.  Its not really a blog, technically.  Its a tumblelog.  Wikipedia defines a tumblelog this way:

 A tumblelog is a variation of a blog, that favors short-form, mixed-media posts over the longer editorial posts frequently associated with blogging. Common post formats found on tumblelogs include links, photos, quotes, dialogues, and video. Unlike blogs, this format is frequently used to share the author’s creations, discoveries, or experiences without providing a commentary.

It has no comments, no post titles, and no obligation from me to editorialize.  I think that is exactly what I need to post more.

I’ll still keep this blog for that sort of thing, but if you’re at all interested in the pictures, videos, links, and quotes I find interesting, come see me at mikencheese.tumblr.com

And start your own at tumblr.com

 

Comments»

1. Abbie - November 2, 2007

If you pick me for Christmas gift exchange, I would like that massage chair. I LOVE it.

2. mel - November 2, 2007

what do i have to do to get on your family and friends list? i take good care of your number 1 guy and i birthed gracie, who i know you really like. just take it into consideration. i can list more if needs be. . .

3. leslie - November 4, 2007

hmmm, fun mike! i love the star trek casket commentary. 🙂

4. online slot machine - November 6, 2007

online slot machine

raised handshakes:Philippine

5. Em - November 9, 2007

The only problem is now we can’t comment.
That bit with Sienfeld and King was funny but also kind of pathetic on Jerry’s part. Don’t you think?


Leave a Reply

